Captain Ivory Album No Vacancy
get it here:
Order Now
release date:

April 13, 2016


No Vacancy (2016)

  • Broken Light
  • No Vacancy
  • Skinning the Hand
  • Cascades of Spain
  • Paper Towns
  • Hello Love Goodbye Fear
  • Never Mine
  • Comedown
  • Epitaph

"No Vacancy" was recorded at a couple of different studios between Nashville & Indianapolis, with 90% of it tracked straight to tape. This is the band's sophomore release, and the first recording with new bassist Brett Smith, & drummer Seth Maschari. The songs reflect the group's maturation as musicians & songwriters and draws inspiration from the wealth of touring done across the world over the past three years. As always, this release continues Captain Ivory's penchant for down & dirty guitar grooves, high flying vocals, & catchy songwriting.